#JCEncounter

Standard

The second part of this vacation is going to be spent in Sacramento at Jesus Culture’s Encounter conference. This conference has been going on for 14 years and it’s always been a weekend of encountering Jesus. Every time I’ve been, it has been a blast.

I consider myself a huge gear nerd, I love microphones, amps, guitars, keyboards, stages, stage lights, mixers, recording programs, etc. This conference is a huge overload for me and it’s exciting. I always have to be aware of when I’m focusing too much on gear and stage set up that I forget my main purpose for being there.

Chris Hill was the speaker tonight and he was amazing. He had a passionate message on authority and taking ownership. Everyone was stirred, I think I lost my voice a little from yelling “yeah!” So many times.

I’m excited for the rest of the weekend as well! I’ll be posting more about it tomorrow.

20140117-224527.jpg

Leave a Reply

