Whatever It Takes

Standard

This weekend was such a great weekend. I had such a great time at Jesus Culture’s encounter conference. One thing i learned from my experience is that you need to do whatever it takes to get what you want. Three weeks ago, my friend Laura and I were planning to do something in San Francisco for her birthday. After we planned our nonrefundable trip, I went into my room and started to cry. I sat there and knew i was hungry for God. I knew that i had to sow into myself in order for me to go to the next level in my walk with God. So i called her and we planned to go to Jesus Culture’s conference along with the plans we had for the weekend. 

Normally I am not a huge fan of going to conferences, especially youth ones. I become really negative on the subject and complain about lines, noise, and children but i knew i needed a refreshing weekend with a break from all work. Financially, I am not at a place where I can drop $150+ on a weekend at the drop of a dime. But i was willing to do whatever it took to get refreshed. Even if that means I put myself on the The Lord is my provider diet to save some money to be able to afford the weekend. 

It was well worth it. A am stirred up and ready for what’s next!

Leave a Reply

