Composure

Standard

Today at work we had our surprise audit. The company requires each store to have this audit randomly twice a year. Today was our day.

Since I’ve been training for promotion I have learned how to keep my composure even more. Usually I am pretty well composed so I am now just being in situations I’ve never been in before. Our audit went great we got a 95% which is an excellent score, the highest in the district.

I feel like composure is a necessary thing to have in any area of leadership. When you’re constantly reacting to the situations that happen around you your decision making will always be clouded. You’ll make rushed decisions out of fear instead of wisdom.

Have in your mind set on the fact that you’re bigger than your problems. When you are able to take a step back and realize that all problems have solutions and that your problems will only make you stronger.

Leave a Reply

