Difficult

Standard

The best way you can tell that you’re on the right path is when the easiness of the path begins to decrease. You’ll notice this be more real the closer and closer you get to break through. Trials were designed not to keep you away from your ultimate goal but to help shape you into the person you are destined to be. They are moments where your character is tested and there are two solutions. First, you can face the problems head on, the benefits of this are, you’ll be a lot stronger when you exit, you’ll have experience that’ll add value to your final destination, and your character will get an upgrade. Or the second option, you can turn around, lose all the progress you made, and still be the same person you were. 

Today I was faced with a most difficult and discouraging time I’ve had in a while. It was a mock interview. One of the perks of having a friend who is a manager is that I have extra help when trying to develop for the next position or even in my current position. My friend started the interview by asking me “Why do you want to be a shift supervisor?” Immediately I froze, I drew a blank in my mind and I had no idea what to say. I knew this isn’t right because 5 months ago, I could answer that question at the drop of a dime. Today, it felt almost too real. One of my struggles is that i desire to answer questions correctly so the thought that attacked me was “make sure you say exactly what they want to hear” and I had no idea what that was. 

Twenty minutes later, I came to my senses, stopped pouting and sucked it up. I knew that pouting wasn’t going to get me anywhere nor was it going to bring me any closer to answering any questions. I remembered that in all things in my life, the times i feel the most discouraged and defeated are the times when I actually am not defeated, I’ve spent the last 6 months working toward this promotion, there is nothing that can stop me from getting it. I continued to help shape and mold my answers. Pray for me! All blessings from the Holy Spirit are welcome!

Leave a Reply

